The one where Icarus fell…

I pulled back an old tarp and found this dusty old thing. Thought I’d kick the tires and take it for a spin…

on the mark side

Icarus flew too high
Fell burning to earth

Yet I will beat my wings
Raging against Newton’s Law

How high is too high
Will the solar winds warm me

I might burn like Icarus
On the way down

If I perish
Spiraling, engulfed in flames

I will streak across the sky
And all will see my swan song

It will be whispered about
A song sung In the dark

But not forgotten
And some will follow me up

View original post

Leave a Reply

