Road to Marathon – Day Fortythree

Wow, this sucks.  I have ended my gym membership as of the end of August, so no more treadmilling for me.

As a result, I’m running on the neighborhood streets.  I’m actually running the same circuit that I was walking back in 2009 when I started on this journey.  It’s a 3 mile loop.  It’s all hill.  BOTH WAYS!

I feel like I’m back at square one.  It’s been a struggle and I’m hating it.  I’m hoping to go out to Bull Run Battlefield National Park on Sunday and do some trail running.  I’m sure it’s not flat, but…

I’m running a 5k in October and the Turkey Trot in Springfield, MO on Thanksgiving.

These hills are kicking my ass.  Apparently I need it.

It’s a good thing I gave myself two years, I felt old, slow and fat today.

I will not stop.

Leave a Reply

