Road to Marathon – Then and Now

August 2012
June 2006 (maybe)

I know this probably gets tedious for some folks.  Hell, it gets tedious for me.

In preparation for our office move, one of my co-workers was clearing out some old files and came across this picture from an office picnic.  At first I told her to destroy it, no one wants to see that fat bastard.

I then had her dig it out of the trash, because I need a daily reminder of, to use an over-used business term, the price of non-conformance.  Daily.  Every damn day.

310 + to 13.1 and on to 26.2.

This is why I run, and why I won’t stop.

One thought on “Road to Marathon – Then and Now

Leave a Reply

