The one where I am alive…

I am cinematic
I see in technocolor
I surf the slipstream

I can command the stars
and dive the depths of Cygnus
into the gravity well

My eyes burn with fire
and my skin glows with stardust
leaving a trail of light in my wake

I am here and there
then and now
and I stand astride intergalactic space

I command the solar storms
stars are birthed and die
at my word

The phoenix flies with me
and sings me her song
death and rebirth, with the rhythm of a pulsar

and she sings your name
with all that I am
all my power

I am yet alone…

But I will find you.

Leave a Reply

