The one where I ask a question… (re-post)

Will you welcome me into your heart
Will you welcome me into your home
Will you forgive my eventual betrayal
Will you ask for everything I have and give nothing in return
Will you?

Will you hold my hand
Will you hold my heart
Will you walk with me in the valley of shadows
Will you cry, weep and howl with me
Will you?

Will you laugh with me
Will you smile at me
Will you suffer my humor
Will see through it into my soul
Will you?

Will you let me wear my heart on my sleeve
Will you indulge me
Will you make allowances
Will you make me walk the line
Will you?

Will you ask of me the unthinkable
Will you give to me what you ask of me
Will you tell me secrets in the dark of night
Will you you trust me
Will you?

Leave a Reply

