The one where we never met…

What if we’d never met
what if we’d never taken a chance

would you miss me
would you notice my absence

what if we’d never met
and never had that dance

would you be haunted
haunted by my presence

that specter in the corner of your eye
that voice you swear you heard calling your name

a whisper across space and time
a sigh that breathes of circumstance

what if we’d never met
would the world be the same

if we’d never met
I think I’d still miss you

Leave a Reply

