Soft Rock Chewy Goodness!

Last Thursday I saw the Soft Rock Renegades at a club in NYC.  Below is the set list.  Sad to say, but this Metalhead knew all the words!

Africa by Toto was the definite high point for the capacity crowd.

  • Sister Golden Hair – America
  • Baby Come Back – Player
  • The Things We Do For Love – 10CC
  • Magic – Olivia Newton John
  • Just The Way You Are – Billy Joel
  • Summer Breeze – Seals & Croft
  • Still The Same – Bob Seger
  • You Are The Woman – Firefall
  • Everything I Own – Bread
  • Reminiscing – Little River Band
  • Say You Love Me – Fleetwood Mac
  • I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do) – Hall & Oates
  • I Just Want To Be Your Everything – Andy Gibb
  • Africa – Toto
  • Easy – Lionel Richie (The Commodores)
  • Whenever I Call You Friend – Kenny Loggins & Stevie Nicks
  • Lido Shuffle – Boz Scaggs
  • Somebody’s Baby – Jackson Browne

What would be on your Soft Rock playlist?  Come on, you know you have one!


\m/

2 thoughts on “Soft Rock Chewy Goodness!

  1. Great post. I too am a rocker but can sing along with all of these "softees": Baby I Love Your Way – Peter Frampton, I'm Not In Love – 10cc, Peace Train – Cat Stevens, I Can't Fight This Feeling – REO, Still The One – Orleans, Open Arms – Journey, Sailing – Christopher Cross, What A Fool Believes – The Doobie Brothers, Babe – Styx and my all time favorite softee, Escape (The Pina Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes.

Leave a Reply

